Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting O'YA Cantina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chapel Hill, NC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to O'YA Cantina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Snbrening 1 day ago

Family Taco Platter For 4

I'm not one to leave reviews but I had to after the experience I just had. I've never actually ordered food directly from O'Ya Cantina but I did just eat my boss's leftovers from her family party last night and let me tell you, it was the most delicious and freshest Mexican food I've had in the triangle ever. And it was a day old! Truly a flavorful experience! I can't wait to try everything on the menu. I feel as though this is the beginning of a very long and loving food-relationship. 10/10!

Moriahfender 8 days ago

Fish Taco

Fish Tacos at O'Ya are amazing! They have a great sauce that comes with it and the fish is always cooked perfectly! If you have the opportunity, make sure to get the corn tortillas with it as well! Makes for a great meal!

Khalil 22 days ago

Family Taco Platter For 4

Food is incredible. We order tacos and taquitos every tuesday and refuse to order elsewhere. The chicken taquitos and chicken tacos are unbelievable.

Jb27203 27 days ago

Carnita Torta

The torta was delicious. Came back two days later to eat again after our first visit.

Nckujhawk 27 days ago

Ropa Vieja Platter

Fantastic!

Pamy5796 about 1 month ago

Grilled Shrimp Taco

Loved it!! Very tasty. Fresh medium/large sized Shrimp.

Merrick about 1 month ago

Guacamole Bowl

Wow, such an amazing guac!!! Very lime flavored, but not over powering. There is something else in their guac that just sets it apart s from others. Fantastic!!

Dtaylor about 1 month ago

Family Taco Platter For 6

The Teaka chicken is excellent but our favorite are the Carnitas. Great spices. Very flavorful!

Rich about 1 month ago

Tinga Tamale

The tinga tamale is amazing. Like eating spicy chicken wrapped in a corn dumpling. Huge portion for the price. Perfect with the spicier than expected pico.

Tabatha about 1 month ago

Ropa Vieja Platter

This was fantastic! The best Ropa Vieja I've had. The meat was so flavorful and tender. The maduros were cooked perfectly, not oil-laden like some I've had. My daughter had the Ropa Vieja tacos and really liked, those too.

Timothy about 2 months ago

Roasted Chicken Burrito

I lived in California for many years and tasted a lot of really good burritos, but the O'Ya Roasted Chicken Burritos has got to be one of the best burritos I have EVER tasted. Just absolutely delicious.

Jaimecastaner about 2 months ago

Taquitos

We ordered a bunch of things from the menu, but this was the first one we tried and it set the tone for the rest of the meal. The taquitos were crunchy, but not hard and the filling was the right temperature and delicious. There are places that go overboard with the toppings and everything falls off when you grab the taquito, but O'ya Cantina balanced it just right so that the mix of flavors carried throughout the experience.

Heathermswan about 2 months ago

Crab Empanada

The crab 🦀 empanadas are perfect and the creamy dipping sauce you get with them is super tasty. They're the best empanadas for miles.

Vidra about 2 months ago

Taquitos

We have ordered takeout a few times in the past month and the food is excellent. Fresh, well-seasoned, really interesting flavors. Our family favorite is the taquitos - we have to order 2 orders now! Crazily, they are really great re-heated! Food comes in compostable containers and you can tell much care goes into the preparation. A new favorite for sure!

Rebecca about 2 months ago

Family Appetizer Platter

Highly recommend this platter. It was more than ample to serve a family of four. YUM

Edinchapelhill about 2 months ago

Beef Empanada

Excellent, 5 out of 5 stars!

Erin 2 months ago

Grilled Shrimp Taco

So fresh and light. Exactly what I wanted

Kelly 6 days ago

Carnitas Taco

This is my favorite taco--all ingredients fresh and delicious! This goes for everything --including vegan dishes. We've done taco platters for big family gatherings and everyone was blown away! Our new go to place for dinner.

Joeglasson 10 days ago

Carnita Tamale

Had multiple entrees... every one was outstanding. Do a lot of take out as well as patio dining. Never been disappointed.

Localfoodie10011 23 days ago

Pupusas

Had Pupusas all over Chapel Hill and Durham but these are the best, I'd like to see anything beat them!

Hollygriffinpa 27 days ago

Pupusas

Delicious. Fresh and authentic. Great filling. Served hot. Highly recommended.

Bretblair04 28 days ago

Chocolate Mole Tinga Enchilada

Best food in Chapel Hill

Merrick about 1 month ago

Fried Yucca

Yum, yum, give me some (more)! The chipotle mayo they are served with is super fantastic! Will be ordering again, and again.

Merrick about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Bowl

Delicious!!!

Debra about 1 month ago

Family Taco Platter For 8

Our family of 5 has had this dinner multiple times and we love it. We have tried the tinga, carnitas, and carne asada. Love them all, but our favorite is the carnitas.

Krichards15 about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Taco

I'm not normally a big meat eater but the carne asade taco is delicious. We've ordered most of their tacos at this point and this one is definitely the crowd favorite.

Salazarnidia about 1 month ago

Yucca Nacho

AMAZING!! Just order it

Quinnfnp about 2 months ago

Family Taco Platter For 6

Delicious and healthy!

Deborahp about 2 months ago

Ropa Vieja Platter

It was hard not to order a burrito, because I love them so. But I ordered the Ropa Vieja platter, I am so glad I did. It was so delicious!! The meat was tender and juicy with the greatest seasoning. The plantains were cooked perfected and so yummy. Love O Ya' Cantina and will continue to order with them. Didn't even have to call when I arrived for pick up, they were looking for my car and brough my meal right out!

Moosevilla about 2 months ago

Beef Empanada

So tasty great appetizer. We ordered shrimp and chicken fajitas. Chips and salsa cheese dip and churros. All the food was fantastic. Flavors were amazing. Pickup was flawless. First time and won't be the last.

Dewcooke about 2 months ago

Family Taco Platter For 4

Amazing food. One of our absolute favorite places to treat ourselves to. The chicken and carne asade are so yummy. Love the green rice. So happy Oya came to our area.

Hayleyfallin about 2 months ago

Chocolate Mole Tinga Enchilada

I started my O'Ya journey with the chocolate mole enchiladas. It was so delicious that I went back a day later and tried the shrimp bowl, excellent. Three days after that I couldn't stop myself I wanted to try more. In two weeks I was so obsessed I went 5 times. I have not had a bad experience ever.

Mmcmullen20 2 months ago

Pastor Taco

Awesome Pastor Tacos!!! Not many places do Pastor tacos the right way... O'Ya definitely does!!

Leighwooruff75 2 months ago

Carne Asada Taco

It was awesome



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA