Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting O'YA Cantina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chapel Hill, NC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to O'YA Cantina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Angie 1 day ago

Beans & Rice for 4

The beans and rice are so flavorful and filling that my vegetarian family will order just these, plus chips and salsa and sides of cheese dip and plantains. We love it! It's a Monday night tradition for us now.

Leeyachaudhuri 6 days ago

Chips & Salsa

The veggies in the salsa were perfectly cut and flavorful just the way I like it! Definitely freshly made!

Leeyachaudhuri 6 days ago

Vegetable Empanada

We went to this amazing restaurant for my grandpa birthday. It was a restaurant that my uncle found and it was a great restaurant! We ordered about ten dishes but the vegetable empana was my favorite. I am not vegetarian, myself, but we were eating with vegetarians so we got the empanadas and they were so yummy. The outside was a perfectly crunchy shell and the inside was flavorful, savory, cheesy. Honestly, I didn't miss the meat because the dish was so flavorful. Very impressed with the food, service, ordering system, COVID precautions, and location! I would definitely go back!

Andybutchko 12 days ago

Roasted Chicken Burrito

11/20/20 T# 200436 1st time there with my little sister. The meal was great ! I eat out a lot @ Mexican restaurants but this was much better than anywhere I have eaten before. The Peruvian potatoes and spices, etc in my burrito were excellent ! My sister had the Tinga Tostada and she really liked it and she is hard to please ! ha ! The Guacamole was handmade and wonderful ! Finally, our waitress was very nice. She new the menu very well (all the ingredients) and stopped back @ our table several times to see if we needed anything. I have recommended your restaurant to several of my relatives and friends. Andy & jenny Butchko

Brandon 28 days ago

Family Taco Platter For 4

We get the taco platter every Tuesday and everyone including the kids love it. We love the chicken and carnitas. The green rice is a huge favorite and the spicy ranch Sauce exceptional. Thank you O'ya for such a great value and being a part of our weekly family tradition.

Teagwill about 1 month ago

Pupusas

The pupusas are so good! Many places do not offer pupusas on their menu so I love that Oh Ya makes them. The sweet plantains and guacamole are my other favorite items to get. This is my go-to restaurant. Can't beat the prices!

Lyndawilliams6 about 1 month ago

Pupusas

We have had the pupusas, tacos, guacamole, and fried plantains. Everything is delicious. Was really excited that a restaurant near by had pupusas and I was not disappointed. Their guacamole is the best around. I love their food, probably my favorite restuarant.

Smithdq4 about 2 months ago

Ropa Vieja Platter

UPDATE TO MY PREVIOUS REVIEW ON 4 Sep 2020: Gave this place another try and the food was amazing! Although the food wasn't the issue last time (other than being cold). We decided to try patio dining versus curbside and the staff was prompt, courteous, and very pleasant. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you for reaching out after my initial review and encouraging us to give it another try. Certainly glad we did. Nice to see a restaurant that really listens to the customer and tries to remedy any issues.

Erica 2 months ago

Fish Taco

I really enjoyed the fish tacos! They were seasoned perfectly and the slaw and horseradish sauce was great. I loved the different salsas and chips too!

Sngrant4 2 months ago

Chicken Taco

They were amazing. The best I have ever had. Different but very authentic.

Sisterkatj 2 months ago

Chocolate Mole Tinga Enchilada

We ordered several items and as usual... never disappointed. We got the family appetizer pack with taquitos, guacamole and cheese dip. It was outstanding. We also got the chicken Tinga mole enchiladas and the Peruvian chicken bowl. All of it is outstanding. We are going to spread it out over a couple of days because we don't want it to end. Also amazing chipotle salsa. Thanks for the delicious food!!! I'd love to add pictures ... so delicious.

Snbrening 2 months ago

Family Taco Platter For 4

I'm not one to leave reviews but I had to after the experience I just had. I've never actually ordered food directly from O'Ya Cantina but I did just eat my boss's leftovers from her family party last night and let me tell you, it was the most delicious and freshest Mexican food I've had in the triangle ever. And it was a day old! Truly a flavorful experience! I can't wait to try everything on the menu. I feel as though this is the beginning of a very long and loving food-relationship. 10/10!

Moriahfender 3 months ago

Fish Taco

Fish Tacos at O'Ya are amazing! They have a great sauce that comes with it and the fish is always cooked perfectly! If you have the opportunity, make sure to get the corn tortillas with it as well! Makes for a great meal!

Khalil 3 months ago

Family Taco Platter For 4

Food is incredible. We order tacos and taquitos every tuesday and refuse to order elsewhere. The chicken taquitos and chicken tacos are unbelievable.

Jb27203 3 months ago

Carnita Torta

The torta was delicious. Came back two days later to eat again after our first visit.

Nckujhawk 3 months ago

Ropa Vieja Platter

Fantastic!

Pamy5796 3 months ago

Grilled Shrimp Taco

Loved it!! Very tasty. Fresh medium/large sized Shrimp.

Merrick 4 months ago

Guacamole Bowl

Wow, such an amazing guac!!! Very lime flavored, but not over powering. There is something else in their guac that just sets it apart s from others. Fantastic!!

Dtaylor 4 months ago

Family Taco Platter For 6

The Teaka chicken is excellent but our favorite are the Carnitas. Great spices. Very flavorful!

Rich 4 months ago

Tinga Tamale

The tinga tamale is amazing. Like eating spicy chicken wrapped in a corn dumpling. Huge portion for the price. Perfect with the spicier than expected pico.

Aggiemommie 5 days ago

Carnitas Taco

Oh my gosh! These were the best tacos! I am from Texas so we have a lot of mexican/latin choices in Houston. I was visiting my family for the holidays and my son picked up dinner for us from your restaurant. It was fabulous! Can't wait for my next trip back to NC to eat some more of your yummy food!

Leeyachaudhuri 6 days ago

Cheese Dip

I love cheese dip/queso so much and am very picky about it. However, this one did not disappoint!! It was cheesy, smooth, and creamy just the way I like it. It went very well with the warm and crunchy chips. SO good!!

Roni 11 days ago

Tinga Enchilada

Delicious

Anafelix 17 days ago

Pupusas

Brilliantly authentic pupusas that make you want more!

Darcey about 1 month ago

Fajita Platter

OH MY GOODNESS I cannot get enough of your food! I also love the quac and cheese dip - I will make that as my dinner! Thanks for much for delicious food items.

Amanda about 1 month ago

Taquitos

I found about this restaurant through Instagram a few weeks ago and ever since my mouth has been watering in anticipation. And wow it was worth the wait and the drive. Best Mexican food that I have had in this area. The taquitos were crispy, flavorful, and had just the right amount of guac and crema on the top. We also had the veggie tostada (Best vegetarian mexican item that I have had anywhere), and the yucca cheese bites (I mean WINNERS, I would go back just for these)! Delicious food. Delicious tostadas. Very kind people. 15/10 experience.

Stacy about 2 months ago

Yucca Nacho

Truly delicious!!!! This place is wonderful!

Hayleyfallin 2 months ago

Tinga Tostada

Had this and the veg tostadas. Best. I get them ALL the time now. My guilty please for sure.

Jrudolph2515 2 months ago

Carne Asada Taco

So delicious! Tried these when COVID first started and O'Ya first opened with no expectations. I was blown away by these tacos. Tender and flavorful steak is hard to find in carne asada tacos but they nailed it! Even being delivered to my house everything stayed well. I've had these tacos several times since and they have been consistently wonderful! Great customer service! Highly recommend!

Cfaust1213 2 months ago

Family Appetizer Platter

This was outstanding. We bought this along with the chicken Tinga mole dinner. The taquitos were surprisingly filling with not only a delicious meat filling but a masa component like you would have in a tamale. They were crispy and covered in delicious guacamole, creama and salsa. This is a perfect appetizer for any occasion. It came with a large container of guacamole and a large container of cheese dip complete with chips. We like the Taquitos so much that we ate all of them. Will have the main entrées tonight for dinner. Very excited.

Deslambert714 2 months ago

Chicken Taco

This is my favorite new taco place! Everything I've tried here (it's a good portion of the menu) haas been fantastic. Recommend to everyone I know.

Kelly 3 months ago

Carnitas Taco

This is my favorite taco--all ingredients fresh and delicious! This goes for everything --including vegan dishes. We've done taco platters for big family gatherings and everyone was blown away! Our new go to place for dinner.

Joeglasson 3 months ago

Carnita Tamale

Had multiple entrees... every one was outstanding. Do a lot of take out as well as patio dining. Never been disappointed.

Localfoodie10011 3 months ago

Pupusas

Had Pupusas all over Chapel Hill and Durham but these are the best, I'd like to see anything beat them!

Hollygriffinpa 3 months ago

Pupusas

Delicious. Fresh and authentic. Great filling. Served hot. Highly recommended.

Bretblair04 3 months ago

Chocolate Mole Tinga Enchilada

Best food in Chapel Hill

Merrick 4 months ago

Fried Yucca

Yum, yum, give me some (more)! The chipotle mayo they are served with is super fantastic! Will be ordering again, and again.

Merrick 4 months ago

Carne Asada Bowl

Delicious!!!

Debra 4 months ago

Family Taco Platter For 8

Our family of 5 has had this dinner multiple times and we love it. We have tried the tinga, carnitas, and carne asada. Love them all, but our favorite is the carnitas.

Krichards15 4 months ago

Carne Asada Taco

I'm not normally a big meat eater but the carne asade taco is delicious. We've ordered most of their tacos at this point and this one is definitely the crowd favorite.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA